Got My Kindle Paperwhite!

My Kindle Paperwhite arrived today!  Since Japan claimed they wouldn`t be selling it, (instead to try and drive sales for Kobo which is made by Rakuten) I had to have it delivered to my parent`s house and then have them send it to me.

New Kindle Paperwhite

My new kindle paperwhite! Loving it so far….actually getting me to read books and stuff….woah…

So far it is pretty awesome, hooked it up to wifi and it has synced nicely, the lighting also as advertised works great whether your in the dark or sitting in direct sunlight.  It is definitely causing me to read more!
Unfortunately since my recent diagnosis of a tumor in the adrenal gland the first books I have downloaded have all been endocrine system or adrenal gland related books.
Also thanks to my new venture Silviculture Ideas I am doing a little research on running a marketing business.  Pretty sure I can do it but it never hurts to get other people`s experiences as well as see what is going on in the inbound marketing world.  It seems to be all the rage and the way of the future for marketing services so the $10.00 or so it costs to get that info on my kindle is more than worth it!

The only complaint I have right now is that it does not seem to handle Japanese ebooks quite well yet.  Would be nice if it did!

Japanese ebook fail on kindle

The descriptions seem to be fine, but if I were to buy the book things like titles and authors are kind of important.

 

Leave a Reply

